Counting down to my Big Day [Wedding]

I’mimg_2767 counting the days until my big day. My partner and I decide to have a destination wedding. And you know me, I love to work on a budget. So if I can make it myself than I will, and saves myself $$.

Wedding accessions: Fell in love with decorative flowers when I tried on wedding dresses that I had to created my own (left). I used one fabric rose, beads, gems, and feathers to create my flower.
Store price: $40-50, DIY: $4

Wedding Veil: with the help of MY Martha, aka my mom, we turned my something borrowed into my perfect wedding veil. My partner’s mother gave me a long plain veil and I glowed at the thought of finding my something borrowed. But it wasn’t what I was looking for…But after my visit with JoAnn’s Fabric Store I was hopeful. I picked up lace, fabric bead linen, small fabric flowers and adhesive fabric tape. Due to the holidays they had a 50% coupon off for sewing materials.
Store price: $100-250, DIY: $25

img_3223 img_3221 img_3208

Wimg_3194edding Heels: I’ve decided that creating short videos is probably the easiest way to explain the Do-It-Yourself process (video below). I got some plain white heels on amazon for $16.00  and I reused the beads from a wedding belt that cost $20. I’m sure you can find beads that are lot less, but I rather reuse than waste.
Store price: $50-150, DIY: $38

 

 

 

One thought on “Counting down to my Big Day [Wedding]

  1. Pingback: Quick Love Story Update | Jazzyscreation

Leave a Reply

