Birthday Overload of Cutenss

img_7925I am so happy to be able to be part of the customers’ special day. I do enjoy making these mini pinatas (and other party supplies) and love to hear their stories. When I don’t know the story I like to imagine what they are for… and what kind of party or type of person. I had someone order two pink whales and my mind thought “oooh twin’s party or baby shower.”  Love Love it!

I remember making these with my mom when I was younger. I remember putting my tiny hands in her home-made glue in this cooking pot and slapping it on the balloon. I never thought of the process until now. I can see why she did the things she did. Home-made glue is lot easier than Elmer glue (which is what I use). I cherish these making pinata memories and happy to be able to share one of my families traditions.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

