Marilyn’s Holiday Card

Xmascard_blog
This year I had three different holiday cards for my family and friends, but they all carried the same theme. This year we got a puppy, February 2015. We wanted to make sure we sent a picture of all of us. CARD ONE: I made a cutout card with the words Live, Love, and Laugh with two kissing bunnies (I think I have a thing for bunnies). This cutout card took me longer than I thought. CARD TWO: I designed a layout in Photoshop for the second card. I added a film-strip because it took us couple of takes to get a great picture of the three of us then, added the decorative clipart, and blurred out the background. CARD THREE: had cute puppies in the front and a picture of the three of us. Kept it simple. Check out more pictures of the cards below (slideshow).

>>Link here on how to make CUTOUTS<< Soon to come!
>>Link here on how to get Photoshop layout<< Soon to come!
>>Link here on how to blur background in Photoshop<< Soon to come!

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

