Making a Cardboard Sign

Fun and easy to make. I sketched the words out “Jazzy’s” and started to cut, cut, and glue. I made some thin cardboard strips to glued around the rim of the letters. Then painted the inside white and the outside red. I’m thinking about putting lights inside, but I’m still looking for small white light bulbs.

I would give you step by step instructions, but there is alot of websites with great videos (DIY/tutorials) on how to do them with different materials. I used: cardboard, spray paint, hot glue, and scissors.

You can see the sign at:
Stars & Splendid, http://starsantique.com/
7030 SE Milwaukie Avenue
Portland, OR 97214
Dealer Number: 27
https://jazzysvintage.wordpress.com/shop/home-shop/

Leave a Reply

