Gallery

Sn@pping Away

I asked Max what he needed as his next care-package. “Oh no, don’t worry about it, all I need is pictures.” I thought to myself, “yay- great!..” Make a book with Sn@p binders. I’ve been wanting to do that.

The only thing is that I came across couple of problem: 1) needs to get done asap since he’s their for weeks & takes couple of days to get there. 2) Sn@p didn’t really take-off. They were popular last year but that was it. The craftstore didn’t contain much products for it so I had to create my own. It would’ve been easier to buy pages that were cut to size & whole punched. Then all the regular size photos were too big for the pages, plastic slots, –oh well. I made it work with simple layout pages. At least I had fun making it. I added stickers, buttons, cut-outs, fabric and all the paper straps from other projects. Here are some of the products I used:

We R Memory Keepers, embossed stickers, Heart Attack
Memories Big Ideas, Sister Stickers
Simple Stories, Say Cheese Paper
Lost & Found, Two: 9 label stickers
Rusty Pickle, Girlfriends Stickers
Cardstock paper, Elmers glue, Sharpies

I did leave lots of white space so we both can write on it (my point of view & his). Let me know if you see something you like (like sticker or paper) so I can direct you to the right place..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Sn@pping Away

  1. My goodness…you did a bang up good job of this. I Have never really gotten into scrapbooking but now that Stampin’UP! has taken on Project Life I think I better learn.

Leave a Reply

