Happy Mother’s Day Card

Mother's Day CardHappy Mother’s Day to all Mothers!
Throughout my life I have met wonderful people and most of them are mothers. They all have a great impact on my life. I do believe that you meet people for a reason and these women have shaped me into who I am today. All my strengths are handed-down to me by extraordinary women in my life.

My mom taught me to never give up and go after what I want. My creativity came from an ex-boyfriend mother who is now my friend.  My supervisors saw the best in me and showed me new life skills. My list goes on and on, but I’m honored to have met these incredible mothers. Everyday I see outstanding mothers work really hard, or speak up for their kids.

Craft NightAnyways.. before I go on and on about Mothers.. On craft night, we made mother’s day card for our love ones.  We made several paper flowers and combined them to shape a heart in the middle of the card stock. I added some string, glitter/pearls, and painted the card to make it stick out. My favorite part of making Painting the Roses card is painting the roses white since the flowers were red, like Alice-n-Wonderland:

The Queen she likes ’em red
If she saw white instead
She’d raise a fuss
And each of us
Would quickly lose his head..
(Love the saying, I want the perfect card or else MY mom would raise a fuss and I’ll hear her thoughts all night long)

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day Card

Leave a Reply

